Christmas in the Office

Dear Secret Santa,

I wanted to thank you so much for your thoughtful yet surprising gift.

I confess that I had to google Garcinia Cambogia and the following explanation left me more than a tad perplexed:

People take Garcinia by mouth for weight loss, exercise performance, joint pain, bloody diarrhea, to increase bowel movements, and for treating worms and parasites.

I have always tried to maintain my good health with a varied and nutritional diet and the occasional vitamin supplement.  At this stage of my life I haven’t discovered the need for this supplement for any of the reasons listed above, however as I don’t seem to have any worms I am aware of, I presume that you were implying that I needed to lose some weight over the holiday period.

Whilst I did imbibe in some Baileys on ice at Christmas, along with my mother’s traditional plum pudding complete with 1965 sixpence pieces that require January visits to the dentist, I resisted the urge to overdo it unlike some of my relatives.

And I will be the first to put my hand up and and acknowledge that due to my incredibly busy work schedule and the inclement weather, sometimes my weekly routine of walking the dog coupled with the odd pilates reformer class may not be enough to stem the march of time.

But first and foremost I wanted to ascertain that it wasn’t your intention that this kind gift go to Marlene in accounts, whom we all know has a penchant for fondant and doesn’t ever use the stairs!

I do hope you enjoyed your gift from your very own Secret Santa and that one day I may return the kind favour.

Yours,

Barbara.

Leave a Reply

